Bay City River Roar Inc. is a non-profit 501c3 organization lead by a dedicated volunteer group of Board of Directors along with hundreds of community supporters who volunteer their time and talents throughout race weekend.

Since the inception of the Bay City River Roar, we have generated over 1 million dollars, distributed throughout Mid-Michigan to various charities.  As we rely on community support, our mission is to give back to those who need us most, and continue to be the #1 kick-off event to our Summertime Extravaganza…
Exciting things happen each year as the event grows in popularity, “like” our facebook page Bay City River Roar Inc., with over 4,400+ fans for up-to-date information along with advertisement of sponsors, updates of the circuit on the Professional Powerboat Circuit and the driver’s standing, race crews and other circuits throughout the world.
Bay City River Roar in known as the toughest course along the circuit with only a 1-1/4 mile course and 700 feet wide with seawalls on both sides.  The Saginaw River is a very unique race site with spectators along both sides of the river and known as the #1 host of hospitality!
It is an honor to be celebrating 29 years of Professional Powerboat Racing in the Great Lakes Bay Region and your support strengthens the efforts of all the dedicated volunteers.  Thank YOU!




Driver                       Points

1. Mark Schmerbauch    100
2. Hayden Jacobsen        90
3. Chris Hughes               86
4. John Giacoletti             82
5. Jeff Zeller                      82
6. Amanda Hagerl            77
7. Jason Nelson                84
8. Don Wilson                  78
9. Jeremiah Mayo            72
10. Milo Degugas            65
11. Craig Ponsler            67
12. Chris Carrigan          45
13. Daniel Trosen           61
14. Chris Swanson         55
15. Steve Merleau          66
16. Glen LaBean             56
17. Jimmy Robb              44
18. Gary Barber             DQ 0


Driver                     Points

1. Tim Seebold              93
2. Chris Fairchild           95
3. Brent Dillard              85
4. Rob Rinker                 88
5. Terry Rinker               77
6. Jose Mendana Jr        83
7. Jeff Shepherd             81
8. Carlos Mendana        73
9. Tyler Welch                54
10. Ruben Ascencio      66
11. Jim Robb Sr             53
12. Mark Welch             76
13. Steve Lee                 49
14. Dana Tomes            33
15. Lynn Simburger      DNS 31
16. Mark Major             DNS 0